Hi! I'm Bram

Bike traveler.
Homepage

ABOUT ME

My name is Bram, aka BikelifeBram, and I am entering my 30’s soon.

I grew up in the northern part of the Netherlands with my parents and three sisters. I’ve always been a quite active person – which made me look outside the school windows most of the time instead of paying attention.  I was member of an atlethics club and I played a lot of soccer with my friends. 

 After highschool I decided to move out and I started a bachelor in Journalism.  I lived the studentlife to the fullest. With some blood and tears I managed to graduate, although I did put my study on hold for a year to do my first bike tour to Athens and to work to earn some money.

After those study years I did several jobs, I worked in a bar, as a consultant, as a planner and I even started with the police academy to become a police officer. During those years I made bike tours to Casablanca, Lisboa and some shorter adventures from Barcelona to Bari and tours in Greece and Albania. 

During my working years I never felt I was in the right place at the right time. There was always this voice in my head telling me that I had to conquer the world by bike and now I can’t find any reason to not do so – I’m finally living my dream!

Feel free to contact me via Instagram or Twitter.

Time to fly out (again)

The rythm my dad and I gained during the last three weeks, will be gone by tomorrow, the 22th of May. We separate, he goes home, I go on. It's such a weird feeling, again, like I had the last three times when I had to say goodbye. I'm not getting used to it, it's even...

Rhine Rhine time to shine

When I wake up, I see the Rhine-river, when I go to bed, I see the Rhine-river. During the day, when I look left and ahead, there it is again. And it's not boring at all. From the flat lands the hills appeared, cute villages rose up and the castles looked powerful. We...

Close to a second goodbye

The 'hi and bye'- part is over halfway now. In less than 2 weeks a new adventure starts. The 2nd of May I'll hit the road again, with my dad's company. Somewhere in Switserland I go further alone. Last two weeks I found a nice rythm between resting, preparing and...